Imagen de Portada

The complete poems of Rupert Brooke

  • Autor: Brooke, Rupert
  • Editorial: Pomona Press

Si desea recibir información cuando este material se reponga, introduzca su correo..
Correo electronico: Política de Privacidad


This volume contains the complete poetical works of Rupert Brooke. Brooke's beautifully haunting poetry will appeal to all keen poetry lovers, but will be of special value to those with an interest in war poetry, and specifically poetry relating to the First World War. This wonderful volume makes for a worthy addition to any bookshelf, and is not to be missed by collectors of Brooke's seminal work.

The poems contained herein include: 'Second Best', 'Day that I have Loved', 'Sleeping Out - Full Moon', 'In Examination', 'Pine-Trees and the Sky: Evening', 'Wagne'r, 'The Vision of the Archangels', 'Seaside On the Death of Smet-Smet', 'The Song of the Pilgrims' and many more. Rupert Chawner Brooke (1887 1915) was an English poet known for his idealistic war sonnets written during the First World War, especially 'The Soldier'. This volume was first published in 1914, and is being republished now complete with a new specially commissioned biography of the author."


  • Nº de edición:
  • Año de edición: 2014
  • Número de reimpresión:
  • Año de reimpresión: 0
  • Dimensiones:
  • Páginas: 162
  • Soporte:
  • ISBN: 9781406793772

Recomendar a un amigo

Si deseas recomendar este material a un amigo, escribe tu nombre y su dirección de correo electrónico.
Tu nombre: Su e-mail:

Icono de alerta Las cookies nos permiten ofrecer nuestros servicios. Al navegar por, consideramos que acepta el uso que hacemos de ellas.
Puede cambiar la configuración de cookies en cualquier momento. Para más información, puede consultar nuestro documento de politica de cookies